Jump to: navigation, search

The Argentine Republic (Spanish: Rep├║blica Argentina) is a country in South America, situated between the Andes peaks in the west and the southern Atlantic Ocean in the east and south. It is bordered by Paraguay and Bolivia in the north, Brazil and Uruguay in the northeast, and Chile in the west and south. It also claims the British overseas territories of the Falkland Islands (Spanish: Islas Malvinas) and South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands. By area, it is the second largest country of South America after Brazil and the 8th largest country in the world. It has a population of aproximately 39,538,000 people. Argentine is member of United Nations and Mercosur.

Facts about Argentina — Click + to find similar pages.RDF feed
Relations to other articles
Located inSouth America  +
BordersParaguay  +, Bolivia  +, Brazil  +, Uruguay  +, and Chile  +
ClaimsFalkland Islands  +, and South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands  +
Member ofUnited Nations  +, and Mercosur  +
Has capitalBuenos Aires  +
Attribute values
English name Argentine Republic  +
Spanish name Rep├║blica Argentina  +
Population 39,538,000  +
Area 2.79181e+12 m² (279,181,000 ha, 2,791,810 km², 1,077,923.867 miles²)  +
German name Argentinien  +
Personal tools